My beloved anemones

There are many legends and myths regarding anemone flowers. Their name derived from a Greek word, which means “windflower”. They are associated with the magical fairies, and they are believed to bring good luck. Who would say no to such a floral treasure in the garden?! I have a lot of them in mine. Did I ever see some fairies sleeping under the petals of anemone after the sunset? Of course I did! 😉

This entry was posted in Nature and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

26 Responses to My beloved anemones

  1. very pretty photos of some beautiful flowers – I especially like the last one with the deep red background – nicely framed!

    Like

    • iltana says:

      I just try to catch as much as possible of the summery flower show with my camera. The weather here is nothing to boast about during the last weeks… Thanks for your comment!

      Like

  2. astrawally says:

    Stunning captures. The bottom one is beautiful but I think my favourite is the top image. The colours are fantastic!
    A.Wally

    Like

  3. Meanderer says:

    Lovely! Of course, I love the addition of the hoverfly!

    Like

  4. elmediat says:

    Beautiful compositions. Wonderful texture in the final shot. Well done,

    Like

  5. Shu-Hua Tseng says:

    Wow, love those fascinating & very beautiful photos, especially the last one!!! You are amazing!!! 🙂

    Like

  6. Gorgeous, I love how dramatic the first one looks against the blue sky.

    Like

  7. satyam says:

    nice pic

    Like

  8. Lu says:

    If I had to pick a favourite I would be torn between the top photo and the last photo – I love them both, but then again all your photos are beautiful!

    Like

  9. Molle says:

    Förstklassiga macrobilder Iltana
    Snyggt

    Like

  10. kenkiz says:

    superbe cette serie !

    Like

  11. brisstreet says:

    Wow! Just…Wow!

    Like

  12. Adrian Lewis says:

    My favourite photo here is the last shot. I like the way that the flower’s stem tilts in the same direction as the patterns in the background; and the reddish background goes with the pinks of the flower; and the flower’s petals look like they are being blown by a very strong wind coming in from the right. Very good! FATman

    Like

  13. Molle says:

    Jo jag tycker det för kameran du har tar väldigt bra macro (asså du)
    Eller har du skaffat en systemkamera?
    Om inte så ta en funderare igen Iltana

    Like

    • iltana says:

      Din åsikt om mina bilder är väldigt smickrande. Jag är ganska nöjd med mina kompaktkameror, men… jag behandlar mina bilder som maten jag serverar hemma – om den är fadd i smaken, kryddar jag den lite. Ja, jag vet att du inte gör det…

      Like

Leave a Reply

