Bathing in the autumn light

“The windows of my soul I throw

Wide open to the sun…”

(John Greenleaf Whittier)

This entry was posted in Nature and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Bathing in the autumn light

  1. CS says:

    Den översta är helt magisk!

    Like

  2. Camilla says:

    Härligt ljus. Riktigt fint. 🙂

    Like

  3. Meanderer says:

    I really like the soft golden light in the first image. Very nice!

    Like

  4. like the 1st image very much, too.

    Like

  5. thornberrie says:

    Fabulous tones colour and depth, beautiful images 🙂

    Like

  6. Adrian Lewis says:

    Started off thinking I like the upper photo best, and I still do like it, very much, its very beautiful >>> but the lower picture does have all the features of something wrecked and shot through, doesn’t it >>> and it reminds me of a picture that I saw of a radar antenna mast in East Anglia that had been flown into by a homecoming Lancaster bomber in WWII >>> which must be the strangest WordPress comment you’re likely to receive today! But I like that second picture too >>> and your photography continues to be excellent. FATman

    Like

    • iltana says:

      Adrian, Adrian, Adrian… A radar antenna mast?!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I’m a little bit confused… This IS the strangest comment I’ve EVER received 🙂 Thanks anyway!

      Like

  7. I’m in awe at how golden light can be during autumn. Wonderful shots, and I love the quote!

    Like

    • iltana says:

      There is so much beauty in the season of Autumn. I can’t understand why I hated this time of the year when I was younger…
      Thanks for your kind comment!

      Like

Leave a Reply

