Solitude

“Our language has wisely sensed the two sides of being alone. It has created the word loneliness to express the pain of being alone. And it has created the word solitude to express the glory of being alone”

(Paul Tillich)

This entry was posted in Nature and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Solitude

  1. I nominated you for a Versatile Blogger Award, Details are on my homepage!

    Like

    • iltana says:

      I feel honored and grateful, but… what really matters to me is the joy of taking pictures or creating different images, and the fact that some people like what I do…

      Like

  2. bananabatman says:

    This image is beautiful. I love the subtle colour.

    Like

  3. abu zar says:

    beautiful quotation that is (and the photograph too).

    its a strange coincidence that I had a post addressing solitude and one of the response was the same feeling as echoed in your quote 🙂

    Like

  4. willofheart says:

    the image and caption are beautiful, I love it….

    Like

  5. A well composed post – the images is beautiful and matches the quotes very well. The quote, in itself, is a perfect round-up of the difference between loneliness and solitude!

    Like

  6. yearstricken says:

    The light is so warm looking. Beautiful.

    Like

  7. cidnlars says:

    Beautiful. I love silhouettes and the sunset color in the background!

    Like

  8. danitacahill says:

    Lovely. I really like simple tree shots. This one is especially nice with the interesting background. Good job!

    Like

  9. Beautiful photograph and true prose.

    Like

  10. Ännu en bild som är sådär riktigt njutningsfull ! Du kan verkligen !

    Like

  11. Love the composition and the colors.

    Like

  12. Beautiful photograph, and well-chosen accompanying words 🙂

    Like

  13. I love the quote and what a perfect picture to illustrate it!

    Like

  14. Fergiemoto says:

    Very peaceful…it calms the mind.

    Like

  15. Jimmy brown says:

    Simply glorious iltana. Exceptional works. I wanted to say thank you for all your Likes on my blog, what a surprise. I seldom get visitors and Likes – jimmy

    Like

Leave a Reply

