The cure

All the grey weather has seriously got me down these days. Rain instead of snow and not much sun… Visiting the Botanical Garden in Lund yesterday was just what I needed. I’m cured!

This entry was posted in Nature and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to The cure

  1. Meanderer says:

    I empathise! Glad you found the cure. I love the patterns on the leaf in the fourth image.

    Like

  2. Jeff Sinon says:

    I feel your pain. Winter here in the northeastern U.S. has been a bust so far. Looks like you found the perfect cure. Images #2 and #3 are spectacular!

    Like

  3. Dawn says:

    Absolutely stunning – thank you for the vivid colors to start my day.

    Like

  4. bananabatman says:

    They are all great, but I love the water drop in the last one.

    Like

  5. paulaturner says:

    I have a huge love of raindrops – I rush outside after every rain trying to find the most interesting ones to look at and photograph! All of these photos are amazing and uplifting on yet another dreary day here – but the raindrop is my favourite.

    Like

    • iltana says:

      It seems that we have something in common! Water drops are just magical…

      Like

      • paulaturner says:

        I wanted to let you know I referenced this post on my blog today. I was reflecting on how othe people’s blogs remind one of their own expeiences. The first photo here makes me want to capture rain falling on a window….inspiration and reflection. All in one post! Thanks

        Like

  6. After looking at your photos, I am cured too 🙂 Have a great day.

    Like

  7. Pingback: That reminds me… « pturnermoments

  8. willofheart says:

    all are absolutely beautiful….

    Like

  9. studiojan says:

    I love the third pic. It looks refreshing and it cured my winter blues a little 🙂

    Like

  10. stuaato says:

    Love these. The macro of the water droplet is particularly stunning.

    Like

  11. Nandini says:

    Beautiful pictures. Last one is too, too good. Loved it! 🙂

    Like

  12. Wow! I wish someplace like that was right around here for me!

    The first picture is really cool, and the last is just amazing. Great focus in all of them.

    Like

  13. Gorgeous collection of images. Love the abstract, but also the close-ups too 🙂

    Like

  14. Adrian Lewis says:

    Staggeringly powerful and good quality series of pictures – this has to be one of the best colour series I’ve seen recently! My favourite? Probably the 4th down – amazing patterns – but the others are all very strong too. Excellent! Adrian

    Like

  15. Fergiemoto says:

    Great photos and macros! The first photo is my favorite.

    Like

Leave a Reply

