Decomposition

“I consider nature a vast chemical laboratory in which all kinds of composition and decompositions are formed. Vegetation is the basic instrument the creator uses to set all of nature in motion”

(Antoine Lavoisier)

This entry was posted in Nature and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Decomposition

  1. yearstricken says:

    Excellent choice of color.

    Like

  2. danitacahill says:

    I agree. I like it in monochrome, as though the leaf is melting into the earth. Which, I guess it is.

    Like

  3. So true the quote. Love the image Iltana. Images that convey that sense of decomposition always hold a deeper symbolic meaning for me.

    Like

  4. Adrian Lewis says:

    Excellent pictire, iltana >>> what about rotating it 90 degrees clockwise? An idea? Adrian

    Like

  5. Beautiful photos! Found your blog in a comment on someone else’s and I’m glad I did!

    Mollie

    Like

Leave a Reply

