Melting and mingling together…

Do you like Claude Monet’s art? I adore it! Many reflections in the water remind me of his paintings. Monet once said: “These landscapes of water and reflection have become an obsession”. I can understand him perfectly…

This entry was posted in Nature and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Melting and mingling together…

  1. I love this pciture…so cool! I’m only curious: is this the shot how you took it,or did you photoshop it in one way or another?

    Like

  2. Yes iltana, I too love the work of Monet. It brush stroke is one of a kind.

    Like

  3. Monet’s Impressionist paintings always have such a calming effect. Your image is beautiful; serene.

    Like

  4. Agree! That’s what I love about water reflections. This is beautiful!

    Like

  5. Dawn says:

    Beautiful work – love that you turned it upside down.

    Like

  6. willofheart says:

    yes because it always refresh me it has a incomparable works of arts, this image u used is really awesome….
    I am nominating you for One Lovely Blog Award pls. check follow the link at: http://willofheart.wordpress.com/2012/01/19/yay-for-the-awards/

    Like

    • iltana says:

      Thank you! I don’t want to seem like an ungrateful person, but comments and likes mean more to me than awards… I really do appreciate your feedback.

      Like

  7. Adrian Lewis says:

    Yes, I adore Monet’s art too and this picture is right in that genre – its probably one of the best water reflection photos I’ve ever seen – extremely beautiful! I always access your blog with a great feeling of anticipation, and I’m rarely disappointed. Adrian

    Like

  8. Adrian Lewis says:

    Reblogged this on FATman Photos and commented:
    I’ve just found this reblogging facility and I don’t know yet how it will work – but here goes! I’m a very great fan of iltana’s photography. Again and again she produces very beautiful images that smack me right in the eye – and here is one! Adrian

    Like

  9. elmediat says:

    Wonderful abstract from Nature.

    Like

Leave a Reply

