Wall Warrior

“All things are subject to decay and when fate summons, monarchs must obey”.

(John Dryden)

This entry was posted in Architecture and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Wall Warrior

  1. drawandshoot says:

    Wonderful things happening here, beautiful!

    Like

  2. bananabatman says:

    Great photo. Great title.

    Like

  3. walter smith says:

    This is a different look you have here iltana. I like the piece. The textures are nice and the sense of surrealism is provocative. I really like the window in isolation.

    Like

  4. Steve Barnes says:

    True words and a great photo! Love the warrior – well spotted!

    Like

  5. Jeff Sinon says:

    When I get an email notification that you have a new post, I know two things before I even open the email. First it will be an excellent photograph, and second it will be different in a most interesting way. I love the way you look at things and turn them into beautiful photographs.

    Like

    • iltana says:

      I haven’t felt well the past few days. Your overwhelming comment makes me feel MUCH better. So… thank you, Doctor Jeff! 🙂

      Like

      • Jeff Sinon says:

        Well then, just wait till you get my bill 😉

        Feel better so I can see more photos! My Swedish ancestry needs its photo fix from the “Homeland”

        Like

      • iltana says:

        So… you have Swedish roots. How interesting! I was born and raised in Poland. I’ve been living in Sweden for 22 years now and I find my new homeland fascinating in many ways!

        Like

  6. Adrian says:

    A wonderful eye you have Iltana-i see a little boy playing with his box of tricks, great contrast in colours and textures, superb!

    Like

  7. elmediat says:

    Excellent piece. The naturally occurring picture suggest both a child’s drawing or a multimedia work in an art gallery. Have you seen the Hut wall sequence on Syncopated Eye’s blog ? They very organic decay of the walls that like your photograph suggests a host of possibilities.

    Like

Leave a Reply

