Transience

“It is all passing! It is past! No, I am here…”

(John Ashbery)

This entry was posted in Nature and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Transience

  1. Beautiful Iltana!

    Like

  2. Adrian says:

    beautiful as always Lucy!

    Like

  3. George Weaver says:

    I think you captured Ashbery’s sentiment perfectly and in a nuanced way that required a very light touch. Bellissimo!

    Like

  4. Jeff Sinon says:

    Beautiful! I would never have though to make the reflection the photo. A part of it sure, but not as the entire photo. Great eye!

    Like

  5. Rick Diffley says:

    Word Press “Versatile Blogger” Award Nomination

    This is an official announcement that I’ve nominating you for the “Versatile Blogger” award.
    As a recent recipient of the award, one of the three award rules I must comply with is to: “Nominate 15 bloggers I read, enjoy, inspired by, and making sure you notify them of their place on this list.”
    What is this Word Press award? I had to do a little digger since this was all new to me and I only started my first ever blog in January 2012. “It is a way to introduce bloggers to each other and to promote quality blogs that the awardees and their readers might not be discovered otherwise.”

    You can read more about the award and my responses to the three required rules at my website: http://rickdiffleyphotography.com

    Thank you for your blog and inspiration!!

    ~ Rick Diffley ~

    Like

    • iltana says:

      This is the second nomination during the last few days. Thank you very much, JEFF and RICK! I’m truly honored and grateful but… I must politely decline both nominations. The idea of supporting each other in the blogland is really good. There are just so many awesome blogs out there and I would like to nominate all of them, but then this whole award thing would lose its significance… Knowing that you like my pictures means a lot to me!

      Like

  6. Adrian Lewis says:

    Beautiful, iltana! Adrian

    Like

  7. elmediat says:

    Beautiful composition.

    Like

  8. Marcel says:

    Really, really, really, nice

    Like

  9. Very nice — and as you know I’m a fan of inverted reflections!

    Like

  10. iltana says:

    MANY THANKS FOR YOUR KIND WORDS!

    Like

Leave a Reply

