The kingdom of swans 4

???????????????????????????????

???????????????????????????????

???????????????????????????????

???????????????????????????????

This entry was posted in Nature and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to The kingdom of swans 4

  1. Adrian Lewis says:

    Beautiful studies, iltana – and I wonder how they would do in mono too? My favourites have to be the top two here – I very much like the disembodied head and neck coming into the image from the side of the frame.

    The texture on the water’s surface almost makes the top image surreal – and what a perfect and majestic portrait of the bird! The second image down is very different, there’s very little texture on the water – but the sinuous curve of the bird’s neck is enthralling and spectacular. Adrian

    Like

    • iltana says:

      Everybody knows what a swan looks like, so my idea was to show just parts of it (except the last image). In my opinion, details are often more intriguing than the entire object. Besides… because I’m not a photographer, I don’t even own a proper camera and I don’t have any ambitions to be a so called “someone” in the photography world, I give myself total freedom to experiment, just like a child… 😉
      Thank you for your feedback, Adrian!

      Like

      • Adrian Lewis says:

        My pleasure! I think that your total freedom to experiment is a very valuable thing, it makes you constantly receptive, and it stops you from becoming stuck in a single groove or genre. And be like a child – retain the wonder that children have when they look at commonplace things. And I agree too, about details often being more intriguing than the whole. I look forward to more of your images. A 🙂

        Like

  2. elmediat says:

    Superb sequence.

    Like

  3. The shot of the swan’s arched wing is just amazing – it took me a moment to realize what it was, but it is perfect!

    Like

  4. elrep says:

    So elegant and textured. Just beautiful. I especially like no. 3; the feathers remind me of a sea shell and its fractuals. I once took black and white photos of swans in university when I had my own darkroom. The pair came together creating their heart shape. They are incredible creatures.

    Like

Leave a Reply

